Back to the Pearl of the Orient Sea

Philippines has never felt so good… and hot.

Four months have I stayed in the U.S.A. for the Work and Travel Program. Four months away from home. Now that’s something I haven’t done before. And something I never thought I would be able to endure. But I did. I’m so proud of myself.

Now, I’m at Ninoy Aquino International Airport or NAIA situated in Manila – the capital of my dear country, Philippines. I arrived at around 12 midnight along with twelve of my friends who also participated in the program.  We call our group “Lucky 13.” It’s an awesome name for our group. Credits go to my big brother for thinking of it.

Sadly, not all were going back to their homes just yet. Most would be staying here at Manila for a couple of days, maybe weeks. We parted, giving hugs, saying goodbyes, and wishing each other safe and wonderful trips. To be exact, ten would be staying here for the mean time, while the other three would be going home.  They’ve had enough travels and probably want to be home so bad.

Let me enumerate the three – Domna, Joanne, and… ME! Yup, that’s right. I’m goin’ home. Back to the place where I belong. I wanna go home so bad. I miss my family, my friends, and my relatives. My desire to see them burns bright, illuminating the midnight sky. Oh how i miss them.

Now that we’re back here in the Philippines, I’m gonna miss all the wacky things we do and how much fun we get to have with each other’s company. It’ll be a few more days before we get to be complete again in one place. and it’s also gonna be a different setting now. All the more reason to look forward to being with them again.

Lucky 13 roll call! Ad, Gillian, Domna, Daphne, Jea, Martin, Maxine, Darryl, Kevin, Jessa, Xavier, Joanne, and ME! 🙂

I miss them already! Here’s to wishing everyone a pleasant trip and a wonderful vacation before school starts.

Leave a Reply

