Sunset Glory

I was with Monica and Mary Joy this afternoon, two of my best friends. Apparently, both of them wanted to go out and have some fun. It’s safe to assume that I was on the same boat as them.

 

Zilog was our first destination. It’s a fast food restaurant that serves meals with eggs and fried rice. Who doesn’t want to pair egg with their food? 😀 We hurried as we were all hungry, and I was craving egg so bad.

 

The place wasn’t too crowded, so picking a nice table was relatively easy. They handed me their money, and informed me of their orders. Both Monica and Mary Joy wanted exactly the same thing. I, on the other hand, already set my mind on a different order. I had Tosilog (Tocino, an egg, and garlic rice), while both of them had Tapsilog (Tapa [dried or cured beef], an egg, and garlic rice). I treated them to some soft drinks. Mountain Dew for everyone.

 

While waiting for the order, Mary Joy kept talking about a nurse or something, that she had to get a signature from for her group’s research. The nurse was supposed to leave in a few minutes, and that signature was top priority.

 

Our food was served so fast. We had complimentary soup to go with our meals. I chowed down almost instantly. It was so delicious. Monica and I even ordered an extra rice to complete our meal. We were so full afterwards. Mary Joy then shared that it was her first time eating a meal with an egg and garlic rice combo. I was shocked. How could anyone miss out on this? She then added that she may have eaten this before, and that she just didn’t mind. It was a fair answer.

Everyone felt like sleeping after eating so much. Considering that 80% of our energy is consumed for digesting food, it was normal. But we didn’t give in. We needed to keep moving. Mary Joy hurried and went for a cab so that she could still catch the nurse. We followed her and even rode the same cab she did. She was surprised to see us in the back as she was expecting the whole ride without us.

 

Mary Joy hopped off first, at a hospital called “Bethany.” Monica and I hopped off at the downtown area. We came across a clothes store with a fixed price for everything. Three hours flew by so fast as we were busy searching for clothes that suited our taste. It was hot there, but we didn’t even notice till after we got out. I got a black hoodie jacket with the print “Sunset Glory” and a grey sweatshirt with a little “Keep U Warm” print at the bottom left part. Monica got three girly tees, which I hand-picked and showed her without actually being interested in looking. I just simply pulled them out and showed it to her, then she would show interest and grab it from me. We went home as soon as we got outside. The fresh air was so invigorating. Being inside that store was like being in a microwave set to low power. It wasn’t too hot, but it was enough to make me sweat, which I hated. The clothes made me feel better though. 🙂

 

Sunset Glory:

Keep U Warm:

6 thoughts on “Sunset Glory

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    1. Your comment is deeply appreciated. Thank you very much. It’s an honor to be praised. Might I say, it’s also rare for people to stumble upon my blog.

      Once again, thank youuu! 😀

  2. That is the precise weblog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You understand so much its almost arduous to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You positively put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice!

  3. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

Leave a Reply

