Post a Week 2011

I stumbled upon something interesting while browsing WordPress. I found two challenges for bloggers – Post a Day 2011 and Post a Week 2011. It caught my attention almost instantly. The challenges were pretty self-explanatory. It was one of WordPress’ ideas to encourage fellow bloggers to, well, blog, every day or every week, depending on how tight their schedules are.

This was an excellent idea. I just had to try it. In fact, I’m starting right now, by blogging about it.

I can’t guarantee that I’ll be able to post every single day, so I’ll take up the Post a Week 2011 Challenge. I’ve already put up a badge on my blog to officially welcome myself to the challenge. Clicking the badge will refer one to The Daily Post where one can sign up and take one or both of the challenges.

I can’t believe I haven’t found this sooner. Oh right, I haven’t started blogging when the challenge came out. Silly me.

“It is never too late!”  as WordPress puts it.

To infinity, and beyond!

4 thoughts on “Post a Week 2011

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving me a sweet comment. 🙂 I never joined the challenge, but I have posted each week, but sadly have missed a few days. Do you think if I had joined the group it would help me?

    1. You’re very much welcome. 🙂

      Oh, then you should definitely take up the challenge.
      It might help you in some ways.
      We’ll never know unless you try.
      I’m sure you’d do a great job. 😀

Leave a Reply

