Short-lived Snow

It’s this time of year again. The BER months have started. SEPTEMBER already made it’s way on our calendars. Three months left and it’s Christmas yet again. Boy, time sure does fly fast. Prepare the countdown!

 

I wish we had snow here in our place. When I was still at Virginia, U.S.A., late April, it actually snowed. But the snow was too thin. I could hardly recognize it. But I was positive that it was snow.

 

A very thin blanket of snow moistened the tables outside the field. The sun was already shining at that time, melting the snow as it positioned above in the sky. I was lucky enough to have touched it, stroking it with my finger, doodling randomly on the table. I wrote my name on the table, leaving not only my name, but a legacy. Okaaaay, I was exaggerating. 🙂 I always did want to use the word “legacy” on one of my blogs. But I guess this wasn’t the right time. 😀

 

I fixed my gaze at the table, the sun’s rays making it sparkle, my scribbled name slowly melting away to nothingness.

2 thoughts on “Short-lived Snow

  1. I enjoy you because of your own efforts on this blog. My aunt enjoys making time for investigations and it is obvious why. A lot of people notice all about the lively method you make both interesting and useful tips and hints via this web blog and as well as encourage contribution from website visitors on the matter so my princess is in fact studying a lot. Take pleasure in the remaining portion of the new year. You are doing a great job.

Leave a Reply

