A Lost Fragment of my Memory

Last night, I was trashing the living room over a little dilemma of mine – forgetting my iPod 4th Gen’s passcode.

 

 

Forgetting is something I do… a lot. And most of the time, I do it unconsciously. My memory bank just isn’t meant for long-term stuff. Maybe there’s something wrong with my brain? But if that were the case, I wouldn’t have graduated second best of my class – Elementary and High School. I wonder…

 

Anyways, back to my story.

 

I was zombie(fying) myself yet again last night, non-stop downloading applications from the iTunes Store. I’ve become addicted, searching the store’s database with applications that would pique my interest. I actually found a handful. The thing is, I never get contented. It’s, like, I have this unexplainable urge to turn on the PC, run iTunes, and purchase apps. I have got to stop. Hopefully, rehab is not an option.

 

I’m getting weirder and weirder the more I write this. πŸ™‚

 

Since I treasure my iPod 4th Gen. – my aunts’ Christmas gift, given to me when we were still at Singapore – I try to protect it by applying a passcode, preventing other people to freely use it. And this brings me to my dilemma. After changing my code last night, I completely forgot it. Even until now, I still don’t remember it. My last resort – restoring it to its default settings. I’m still a newbie with my iPod so I was thinking, “If I had to restore it and re-install everything, it would take me days.” It dawned on me that that wasn’t really an option. I tried searching on Google, hoping to get some decent answers. Thankfully, I found a decent forum which answered my problems.

 

iPods automatically back-up all files to your authorized computer if you enable it.

 

I remember my iPod always backing up my files to my iTunes Library. I have never really minded it. I never knew that it would be vital information in restoring iPods. So, to end my misery, I restored my iPod. It took a few minutes, prolonging my anxiety. But, after it was restored, it automatically backed-up all my files. When I used my iPod, it was the same as before, minus the passcode. I inputted a passcode that I would never forget, just to be on the safe side.

 

Note to myself: NEVER change the passcode without putting it to heart.

3 thoughts on “A Lost Fragment of my Memory

    1. That idea’s starting to sound good. Maybe I will be the first to start one. LOL! That’s certainly an innovation. πŸ˜€ You’re welcome, Margie. Thanks for doing the same. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

