Hello June

Hello, month of June! I am welcoming you with open arms. And no, I am not being bias because you are my birth month. 🙂

 

My birth month will mostly be spent by trying to finish paper work and pushing through with my Internship from United Towers – an educational exchange consultancy firm established in Turkey in 1999. After being blessed with the opportunity to participate in a Student Cultural Exchange and Travel Program (SCET-Pro) last year at Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, VA, U.S.A., I deemed it more appropriate to acquire more experience outside the country. And, of course, it comes with a price. A hefty one, at that. But, with my strong will and determination, I WILL find a way.

 

To start, I’ve already asked for financial support from one of my aunts. If they could contribute, even just a little, it would mean a lot and be of big help. IF I do GET the Internship, I will be able to pay them back. I appreciate my aunt trying to contact my other aunts and uncles for added support. She was actually one of my major financial supporters for my SCET-Pro 2011, so asking for her help again is really, really… uhm… I dunno how to describe it. “Asking too much?” Well, I need all the support I can get. And I am acquiring it in a good way. 

 

Seriousness aside, I will also mix in the word F-U-N. All work and no play really makes a dull doppelganger of me. We can’t have clones running amok, now can we? (I’ve always wanted to use the word  doppelganger in one of my blogs. I guess we can scratch that from my words-to-use-for-blogs list.) I plan on enjoying nature’s gifts: the salty air, little strides on the shore, a LITTLE bit of sunshine, walks in the rain, eating seasonal fruits, and LOTS of quality time with my family and friends.  

 

If God moves in your heart and leads you somewhere, GO. You will not regret it.

 

 

Everyone have an awesome June, as will I. 

Leave a Reply

