The Giver

Mini blog alert!

image

Disclaimer: This is not a review. Teehee!

It has been months since I last read a book. I have been itching to buy a new one. With a plethora of choices, finding one to suit my taste is always a challenge.

Recently, I noticed that I have been fond of watching movie adaptations of certain novels, be it local or foreign. Thus, I decided to look for a book that was already in the works for an adaptation. Again, I have found lots of books. But I decided to stick with Lois Lowry‘s The Giver. Admittedly, I thought it was sort of a one-shot novel. The kind that don’t get sequels. Little did I know that it was a quartet series. I only found out after I bought it at National Bookstore.

Tonight, after reading the first chapter, I just couldn’t put it down. I wanted to read more if not only for my work tomorrow at 8 A.M. Truly a page-turner, The Giver looks very promising. Makes me even more excited to read the other books in the series.

2 thoughts on “The Giver

Leave a Reply

