The Arrival

To celebrate the arrival of Jerome, my cousin’s Alexa’s boyfriend, they have set a dinner date at Conti’s. All housemates were invited.

Our supposed rendezvous time was 6PM. Obviously, with me having to clock out at 5PM and battling head on against the apocalyptic event known as the Rush Hour, tardiness was inevitable. Anyone who has had to undergo this trial would know. I actually made good time, arriving at around twenty minutes past the hour of six.

Conti’s Bakeshop and Restaurant located at President’s Ave. in BF Parañaque was a good choice. Having tried many of their items from the menu, I can say that they make it a point to serve high quality food. My taste buds have already been acquainted with their salads, pastas, and cakes. It was high time I tried a rice meal. Choosing was tough. Pork, Chicken, Beef, even breakfast meals – they had a wide array of choices to choose from with so little time. I settled with a Chicken Teriyaki eventually. I wanted a hint of Japanese for dinner.

image

The juicy chicken drenched in sweet Teriyaki sauce and sorta crunchy sautéed bean sprouts was a harmonious blend of flavors. The Japanese rice was nothing special.

image

Look at our happy faces. You can tell we were satisfied with the food. Yes, our plates have been touched. They just look full.

Now for some desserts. I felt really bloated after eating my dish with another side of extra garlic rice. But who can resist dessert? I certainly can’t. I paired up with Stephanie and ordered a Black Velvet cake. Both of us were aware that our limits have been reached and it was near impossible to finish an entire slice of cake on our own. Alexa and Jerome paired up and chose an Oreo Cheesecake. Not a fan of cheesecakes.

image

For me, desserts are vital for completing meals – it seals the deal. Unfortunately, this Black Velvet wasn’t my cup of tea. Don’t get me wrong, it was good, and even if I wasn’t that full, my taste buds won’t deceive me. One thing I liked about the cake though is the toned down sugar level. Very tolerable even for someone like me who loves exponential levels of sugar. Did I mention the dessert was Alexa’s treat? Hooray!

2 thoughts on “The Arrival

    1. The service played a part as well in our overall enjoyment. I recommend the place to most of my friends from time to time. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

