Project 365

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

image

I’m welcoming 2015 with a sunny disposition and a challenge – Project 365.

As the name obviously implies, it’s a project that I have to do every single day of this year, thus the name Project 365. The challenge varies from person to person. Mine would be one blog post every single day. Initially, I wanted to tackle photography – one pic per day. But since I have high standards when it comes to uploading photos on Instagram, I switched to blogging. Besides, I don’t get to blog that often anymore. This is the perfect opportunity to revive my blog. Now, normally, when I blog, it’s about a certain event; one worth blogging about. For this project, it’ll turn my blog into a journal of my everyday life – my adventures, whether or not it’s worth blogging.

Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

There would be days when I would be a dragonslayer, killing all the dragons that run amok. On hot days, I morph into a humanoid dolphin, communicating with burst-pulsed sounds. Sometimes, I go outside our yard, bury half of myself, and pretend I’m a carrot. Yes, I live a pretty awesome life.

As for the format, I plan on compiling 7 days worth of entries into a single blog post. Subject to change without prior notice.

Let’s see if I can keep this up for an entire year. CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

Leave a Reply

