Page 25 of 365: Sleepover

Dear reader,

Last night, I decided to sleep over at Agnes’ home in Laguna. No particular reason. Change of scenery, I guess.

We rode an ordinary bus on the way there. Both of us hopped off at Shopwise. I had to withdraw money first. I was short in cash. If only I can pay fares with my card. Now that would be convenient.

Icy cold winds welcomed us in the dead of night. We had to walk farther ahead to this station where we rode a tricycle to reach our destination. I wish I had a jacket at that time. Maybe I should buy that Shingeki no Kyojin jacket at Comic Alley. I really really really want one.

Agnes’ house was really spacious. The lack of people probably accounts for this. Even after getting in, the loud barking of one of their dogs never ceased.

Was it a welcome greeting? Or a who-are-you-human greeting?

I brushed my teeth and washed my face before setting in inside Agnes’ room. Her room had a yellow and green setting, reminiscent of her alma mater – FEU. Not to mention her graduation pic hung proudly on the wall. Another door is present at the other side of the room, connecting to another room that was currently occupied by her cousin.

I brought my laptop with me. I was hoping we could watch one of the many movies I have and scratch some from my to-watch list. Sadly, we didn’t have enought time. I prioritize sleep over fun sometimes.

We hit the hay and everything went black. Both of us traveled to dreamland, uncertain of our destination.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. ~ Confucius

Sleepily yours,
Rommel

2 thoughts on “Page 25 of 365: Sleepover

Leave a Reply

