Page 26 of 365: After Work

Dear reader,

We finished early at work even though there were only three partners – Agnes, Ryan, and yours truly. Out of the blue, Agnes asked me if I wanted to chill at Northgate before heading home. I nodded.

The walk to Northgate Cyberzone takes no longer than seven minutes. A relatively short distance. But it felt longer with my heavy backpack that I still have from my sleepover last night. My laptop greatly contributed to the overall weight.

I really need to start working out.

Our first stop was Potato Corner. I found out that they had six flavors for their fries. I only knew three: cheese, barbecue, and sour cream. The other three were chili barbecue (’cause we can’t get enough barbecue), sweet corn, and ranch o’ cheddar.

“One order of Mega Fries with Barbecue and Ranch o’ Cheddar flavors, please?” Agnes ordered after we thought long and hard which flavors to get.

7 Eleven was our second stop. I grabbed a MineShine bottled milktea drink and Agnes got two Asado siopaos, one for each of us. As we ate, we talked about anything under the sun. Random thoughts, really.

‘Have fun’ is my message. Be silly. You’re allowed to be silly. There’s nothing wrong with it. ~ Jimmy Fallon

Randomly yours,
Rommel

Leave a Reply

