Page 29 of 365: BBQ

Dear reader,

The AM shifters a.k.a. Me, Miggy, Diane, and Agnes, revisited this BBQ place called Mang Raul’s at CRM Ave, Las Piñas.

Mang Raul’s is a relatively small BBQ joint. But what it lacks in space, it makes up for it with it’s quality. Hundreds of people flock to the place every week. It’s gained a considerable amount of popularity, whether it be word of mouth or through social media. In my honest opinion, as a foodie, the BBQs are downright delicious! You get your money’s worth. Heck, you get more.

The staff are fun. In their free time, which is very little, they interact with customers.Earlier, after I ordered, I took a couple of pictures of some of the BBQs.

“What’s your order number?” One of the staff in a sweaty blue shirt asked me.

When ordering, one is given an oval plate and a yellow laminated number. I got number ten.

“Ten!” I replied.

“Okay! Add 150 pesos on number 10 for picture taking.” The staff shouted jokingly, then laughed. I couldn’t help but laugh as well. They’re a friendly bunch with a good sense of humor.

I ordered randomly, taking whatever I can lay my eyes on.

image

All four of us were stuffed! We ate like there was no tomorrow.

I like out of the blue plans like these. Most especially if food is involved.

I like food. I like eating. And I don’t want to deprive myself of good food. ~ Sarah Michelle Gellar

Gluttonously yours,
Rommel

Leave a Reply

